Baaaaaarf, or Day 16 NaNoWriMo

Bridget Jones-like diary entry:

Oh why do I feel like a sick cow whenever I go for these ‘job assessment sessions’? Has my body learned to spontaneously erupt into cold sweats at the mention of group interviews? Head is spinning. Skin feels hot. Tummy is churning and my hormones are threatening to spill onto the world like a rabid penguin. I feel like crawling to the feet of those stone-faced interviewers and vomiting my supper on their wage-earned shoes. I want to scream, “I don’t care if you hire me or not. Stop asking me why I love you!”

And to top it all off, I could only do 400 words yesterday. At least my kitchen shift yesterday was relatively painless.

I must survive today. I must survive today.

25909 / 50000 words. 52% done!

2 Comments

Filed under Books, Depression, Fantasy, Novel, State of Mind, Work, Writing

2 responses to “Baaaaaarf, or Day 16 NaNoWriMo

  1. Panel interviews give me the heeby jeebies. It’s like the purosely want you to stumble and confuse you. Ah well, you’ll get other chances.

Leave a Reply

